Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule – Elections are one of the most important parts of the economic condition of any state. It is everyone’s right since birth which no one can deny them. One person, One vote has a whole lot of meaning which is the reason a democratic country like India works so well even though having the largest population. Now you all might be having many doubts and questions about Jharkhand Elections. So, don’t worry we have got you covered just scroll down and check Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule.

Jharkhand Election 2019 Date

Jharkhand is a state that lies in the Eastern part of India. The states of West Bengal to the east, Chhattisgarh to the west, Uttar Pradesh to the northwest, Bihar to the north, and Odisha to the south all share a boundary with the state. Its size is 79,716 km2 (30,779 sq mi). It is the 14th most populous and the 15th largest state in terms of area. Now let’s look into the Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule

Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule –

The Jharkhand Elections held from 30 Nov to 20 Dec 2019 constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. These elections take place in five different phases, which are all discussed below.

The results of the 17th Lok Sabha elections were declared on 23 December 2017. Moreover talking about the five phases in which the voting was held. The dates of the five phases are November 30, December 7, December 12, December 16, and December 20.

Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Full Schedule With Election Date

Phase Jharkhand Election – Constituency Wise Break-Up Notification Date Last Date for Filing Nominations Last Date for withdrawal of Candidature Date of Poll
Phase-1 Chatra, Gumla, Bishunpur, Lohardaga, Manika, Latehar, Panki, Daltonganj, Bishrampur, Chhatarpur, Hussainabad, Garhwal, Bhawanathpur 6 November 2019 13 November 2019 16 November 2019 30 November 2019
Phase-2 Baharagora, Ghatsila, Potka, Jugsalai, Jamshedpur East, Jamshedpur West, Seraikella, Kharsawan, Chaibasa, CMajhgaon, Jaganathpur, Manoharpur, Chakradharpur, Tamar, Mandar, Torpa, Khunti, Sisai, Simdega, Kolebira 11 November 2019 18 November 2019 21 November 2019 7 December 2019
Phase-3 Kodarma, Barkatha, Barhi, Mandu, Hazaribagh, Simaria, Barkagaon, Ramgarh, Dhanwar, Gomia, Bermo, Ichagarh, Silli, Khijri, Ranchi, Hatia, Kanke 16 November 2019 25 November 2019 28 November 2019 12 December 2019
Phase-4 Sindri, Nirsa, Dhanbad, Jharia, Tundi, Baghmara, Bokaro, Chandankiyari, Madhupur, Deoghar, Bagodar, Jamua, Gandey, Giridih, Dumri 22 November 2019 29 November 2019 2 December 2019 16 December 2019
Phase-5 Rajmahal, Boiro, Barhait, Litipara, Pakur, Maheshpur, Sikaripara, Dumka, Jama, Jarmundi, Nala, Jamtara, Sarath, Poreyahat, Godda, Mahagama 26 November 2019 3 December 2019 6 December 2019 20 December 2019

Jharkhand Election - Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule

Jharkhand Election 2019 Date – FAQs

  1. What are the Names of the major parties in the Election of Jharkhand?

BJP, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM), All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU), Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress, and Rashtriya Janata Dal are the major parties in Jharkhand (RJD). JMM, Congress, and RJD will run for office together. The JMM will run for 43 seats, the Congress for 31, and the RJD for 7. To know more about Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule scroll up.

2. How many constituencies are fighting in phase one of the election?

Voting will take place in the following seats in the first round of the Jharkhand Assembly Elections: Chatra (SC), Gumla (ST), Bishunpur (ST), Lohardaga (ST), Manika (ST), Latehar (SC), Panki, Daltonganj, Bishrampur, Chhatarpur (SC), Hussainabad, Garhwa, and Bhawanathpur. The least number of applicants are in Chatra, and the most are in Bhawanathpur.

3. How many candidates will contest in Phase-1 Jharkhand Elections?

A total of 189 candidates took part in the 2019 Jharkhand Elections. 189 candidates will contest 13 of the 81 assembly seats in the elections. Around 228 candidates filed their papers for the first phase of the elections. Out of these 22 nominations were rejected after scrutiny and 17 candidates had withdrawn their papers.

4. Who were the star members of the BJP campaign in the Jharkhand 2019 elections?

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister and BJP national president Amit Shah, BJP working president JP Nadda, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, party general secretary BL Santosh, Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das are among the 40-star campaigners of the BJP. The list also includes Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union Ministers Arjun Munda, Prahlad Joshi, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Dharmendra Prasad, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Smriti Irani, Arjun Ram Meghwal and Nityanand Rai.

Jharkhand 2019 Legislative Elections

Final Words

I hope that you must have got your answer about the Jharkhand Election 2019 date. As mentioned earlier elections and voting are everyone’s birthright. In this article, we have discussed the previous elections of Jharkhand held in the year 2019. The main motive behind writing this article is to discuss the Jharkhand Election 2019 Date. Because many people are still confused about when the Jharkhand Election was held before.

FAQs (Asked Questions) –

1. Which party is ruling Jharkhand in 2022?

Hemant Soren met with Governor Draupadi Murmu on December 24 with the alliance partners to put out their claim to form the government. As a result, Jharkhand’s Mahagathbandhan government was established. To know more about Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule scroll up.

2. How many MLAs are there in Jharkhand?

It currently has 81 members, all of whom were elected directly from single-seat constituencies. Still confused about Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule don’t worry we have got you covered just scroll up.

3. How many ministers are there in Jharkhand?

The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha is represented in the current government by six ministers, including the chief minister, four ministers from the Indian National Congress, and one minister from the Rashtriya Janata Dal. There are 10 Cabinet Ministers in addition to the Chief Minister. To know more about Jharkhand Election 2019 Date: Election Date, Full Schedule scroll up.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here